[mrtg] Re: Warning: virii

Tobias Oetiker oetiker at ee.ethz.ch
Fri Feb 1 18:53:57 MET 2002

Today Paul C. Williamson wrote:

I also received a number of such mail or rather bounces from such
mails because they ended up in anti virus filters ... I wonder
though if this is done with mallicius intent against us personally
if someone has figured a way to harvest names of 'famouse people'
and then viruses out using these names as sender ... the
interesting thing is, that I have not yet seen an instance where my
full name was in the mail it is always just 'oetiker at ee.ethz.ch'
this supports my assumption that the while thing is automatic ...

 ______    __   _
/_  __/_  / /  (_) Oetiker, ETZ J97, ETH, 8092 Zurich, Switzerland
 / // _ \/ _ \/ / phoneto:+41(0)1-632-5286  faxto:+41(0)1-632-1517
/_/ \.__/_.__/_/ oetiker at ee.ethz.ch http://google.com/search?q=tobi

Unsubscribe mailto:mrtg-request at list.ee.ethz.ch?subject=unsubscribe
Archive     http://www.ee.ethz.ch/~slist/mrtg
FAQ         http://faq.mrtg.org    Homepage     http://www.mrtg.org
WebAdmin    http://www.ee.ethz.ch/~slist/lsg2.cgi

More information about the mrtg mailing list