[mrtg] Re: Warning: virii

Paul C. Williamson pwilliamson at mandtbank.com
Fri Feb 1 17:21:28 MET 2002

I'd second that.  Apparently some people on the list were specifically 
contacted off-list (by a person whom was thought to be me) about a 
number of different issues.  All e-mails came with "examples" of what I 
apparently wanted help with.  I will never send an attachement without 
first verifying that it is ok to send one...  Needless to say, the perpetrator 
was not me ;-)


>>> Alex van den Bogaerdt <alex at ergens.op.HET.NET> 02/01/02 11:12AM >>>


This is a warning:  It seems some people find it necessary to send
virii in name of Tobias, Rainer and maybe other familiar looking

Please be careful, at a first glance they look legitimate.

Any email containing attachments, especially when they seem to
originate from the famous, should be inspected before opening.
It is highly unlikely that you'll receive a windows screensaver,
an audio file or any other "safe" windows file by mail.

 / alex at slot.hollandcasino.nl                  alex at ergens.op.het.net \
| work                                                         private |
| My employer is capable of speaking therefore I speak only for myself |
| Technical questions sent directly to me will be nuked. Use the list. | 
| http://faq.mrtg.org/                                                 |
| http://rrdtool.eu.org  --> tutorial                                  |

Unsubscribe mailto:mrtg-request at list.ee.ethz.ch?subject=unsubscribe
Archive     http://www.ee.ethz.ch/~slist/mrtg
FAQ         http://faq.mrtg.org    Homepage     http://www.mrtg.org
WebAdmin    http://www.ee.ethz.ch/~slist/lsg2.cgi

More information about the mrtg mailing list